Author: Alexis

The Best Tennis Women’s Finals in the World

The Best Tennis Women’s Finals in the World

Serena Williams begins US Open with a convincing singles win

As Wimbledon champions, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova face off in the first Grand Slam women’s final since 2007. The two best players in the world, both 27, began in the last major championships to begin the season when they reached the Wimbledon final in 2011.

The sisters have been competing against each other since their teenage years, often leading to them meeting on the court. Williams’s victories come from a variety of places, while Sharapova’s victories come from a variety of places. Both are considered capable of winning the first women’s final of the Open Era.

Serena Williams

Serena Williams has been the greatest in the Open Era at 20 years old. She’s won multiple Grand Slam titles, including the French Open and the US Open, as well as numerous Grand Slam singles and doubles titles. She has won the US Open three times, the French Open three times, and the Wimbledon doubles four times. Williams was also the youngest grand slam champion until Serena’s first major championship victory — the French Open in 2006 at the age of 17.

Williams’s success at the Open Era has not come only from her serve. She also creates opportunities for opponents to be able to hit back against her serve. Williams has won the Australian Open, the French Open, and the US Open with aces down, and has also won many doubles titles.

Serena has a well-rounded game, with a variety of shots and angles. She uses her backhand, forehand, down-the-line and slice to generate points. She has a varied repertoire of shots. In addition she has a variety of return shots and groundstrokes in her arsenal. Her game is about getting the ball back and not having to play defense.

Maria Sharapova

Maria Sharapova is a year older than Williams and has been a major force in women’s tennis for at least 12 years. Sharapova is the four-time and reigning Roland Garros champion. Sharapova has won four Grand Slam titles and eight grand slams titles.

Sharapova started the Open Era in 2005

Leave a Comment